Testimonials

02/20/2017 - Kevin Northridge

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "Extremely well. John knows the tax code inside out."
Description of work: Taxes and estate planning
Hire Again: Yes


06/23/2016 - Jack McClure

Overall Rating: A

Description of work: Did corporate taxes for LLC and personal taxes for my wife and me.
Hire Again: Yes


02/18/2016 - Kevin Daniels

Overall Rating: A

Description of work: Set up my business.
Hire Again: Yes


12/15/2015 - Tracy Bowen

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "They were able to meet with me right away, everyone in the office was very friendly and welcoming and they answered all of my questions. One question required some additional verification which they did and called me later the same day with the answer I needed. "
Description of work: One hour consultation.
Hire Again: Yes


05/21/2015 - Michael Czerepak

Overall Rating: A

Hire Again: Yes


05/01/2015 - Ernest E Dumond

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "Always a great experience." Description of work: Filing our taxes both co. & personal.
Hire Again: Yes


03/11/2015 - Jennifer Saglimbene

Overall Rating: A

Description of work: Basic tax preparation
Hire Again: Yes


03/10/2015 - Allie Dudley

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "They were very helpful and I feel like I got as much return as possible, which is a good feeling. With the coupon on Angie's List, the service was very affordable and we will be using them next year as well."
Description of work: Commonwealth Business Services completed my 2014 taxes.
Hire Again: Yes


02/11/2015 - Scott Ellis

Overall Rating: A

Hire Again: Yes


10/30/2014 - Patty Griffin

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "Commonwealth business has been my accountant for over 10 years. Don't know what I would do without them."
Description of work: Full Fall Review for year 2014
Hire Again: Yes


10/11/2014 - Dick Keller

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "We have never had any questions refunding our tax returns from the IRS."
Description of work: They are our accounting firm for all 3 small businesses. We do about 1 million dollars worth of business annually and we trust them and enjoy doing business with them.
Hire Again: Yes


04/28/2014 - Bill Edwards

Overall Rating: A

Description of work: Prepared my federal and state income taxes in a professional, friendly, and efficient manner.
Hire Again: Yes


02/28/2014 – Jack McClure

Overall Rating: A

Comments: "We were somewhat surprised at the small amount we owed to federal and that our state refund would not only equal but exceed what we owed on the federal side. They went over each line and explained every deduction they took. They also gave us some pointers on how to handle our income during 2014 in order to properly document some additional deductions. We are more than satisfied, we are delighted. They will be doing our taxes from now on. "
Description of work: Commonwealth did our state and federal income taxes for this year.
Hire Again: Yes


06/10/2013 – Laura Yantz

Overall Rating: A

Comments:"My husband and I truly believe that John Coleman (at Commonwealth Business Services) is the BEST tax accountant in the business.
John has prepared our taxes for years (beginning with the purchase of our first home), and his work is always flawless, detail-oriented, timely completed, and fairly priced. We've always been extremely happy with John's tax preparation services.
This year, however, John went above and beyond the normal call of duty for us. When we were faced with losing some of our federal refund (due to a mistake on the IRS's part), he immediately came to our rescue, spent over an hour on the phone with the IRS (whose agents are not always so pleasant to work with), and recovered our lost refund while demonstrating unwavering persistence, competence, and grace. After that experience, my husband and I appreciate John even more for the ADVOCATE that he truly is.
Everyone at Team Commonwealth is incredibly friendly, helpful, and an expert at putting their customers at ease. We are so grateful to John and the whole team, and would absolutely recommend their services to anyone. "
Description of work: Prepared our tax returns; recovered our lost refund from the IRS.
Hire Again: Yes


    Get a Free Consultation:


COMMONWEALTH BUSINESS SVC INC, 608 Westwood Office Park , Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: (540) 371-1133 | Fax: (540) 371-3303 | Email: info@teamcommonwealth.com
Login   Search   Site Map   Privacy Policy   Disclaimer   
© COMMONWEALTH BUSINESS SVC INC 2019

Get In Touch

Client Portal Login

Subscribe to our Newsletter